Salt and Pepper Shakers by Artic

Artic® Salt and Pepper Shakers – Porcelain Dinnerware Keeper Spice Set – Ceramic Containers for Seasoning – Fun Unique Funky Kitchy Novelty – 2 Shaker Jolly Pigs by Artic

SAM_0237.JPG

My grandmother is a huge salt and pepper shaker fan. I have no idea why.. she actually hates pepper. I’m the opposite I hate salt. But I’m always on the hunt for more sets to add to her odd collection. But then these arrived and I fell in love!! Are these not just the cutest things!? I’m not even a pig fan and I can’t get over how adorable they are. Actually they are so much better in person!

The pigs themselves are made of porcelain but the caps are made of silicon, I really like that part because you don’t have to worry about the caps rusting over time, the silicone just squeezes off easily. Pink pig is for pepper and has 3 holes in the snout and blue is for salt and has one hole. Easy way to remember is pink and pepper are both p’s so they are the same.

artic shakers

The back of the pig is rounded flat so they lay down nicely so you can fill them up with salt/pepper and the opening and nice and wide compared to alot of other shakers I’ve seen. This also is helpful when you need to wash them! Narrow shakers are so hard to wash, not these and they are even dishwasher safe!

These piggies do not disappoint. If you would like to find out more or get yourself a set you can find it here. And if you like matching items the company also has an awesome butter dish. It has a colored rim that you can change the color to match either pig. I have it and love it! I received this item at a discount for my honest and unbiased opinion.

 

One thought on “Salt and Pepper Shakers by Artic

Leave a Reply

